64th Cannes Film Festival ended with an exquisite award night on 22nd of May, Sunday.

This year’s jury president was Robert de Niro. Other jury members were Olivier Assayas, Martina Gusman, Mahamat-Saleh Haroun, Jude Law, Nansun Shi, Uma Thurman, Johnnie To, and Linn Ullmann.

Here are the 2011 Awards for feature films:

Terrence Malick for his The Tree of Life won Palme D’or. Malick did not attend the Awards Night. The producer of the film, Bill Pohlad got the prize and said Malick is a shy and a discreet person, but he is very happy to have this honour.

This year, Grand Prix award went to two directors: Nuri Bilge Ceylan, for  Bir Zamanlar Anadolu’da (Once Upon a Time in Anatolia) , and Jean Pierre and Luc Dardenne for Le Gamin au Vélo (The Kid With a Bike).

Best Director award went to Nicolas Winding Refn for Drive.

Joseph Cedar got Best Screenplay for Hearat Shulayim (Footnote).

Kirsten Dunst got the award for Best Actress, with her performance in Lars Von Trier’s Melancholia. She thanked the Festival for keeping the film in competition. And she also thanked Lars von Trier for “letting her to play the role with such freedom”.

Jean Dujardin got the award for Best Actor in The Artist by Michel Hazanavicius.

Maïwenn for her Polisse (Poliss) got the Jury Prize.

This year’s festival was quite sensational due to Danish director Lars Von Trier’s nazi comments at the press conference of his film Melancholia. In the offical press release, Festival declared that they were disturbed because of Lars von Trier’s comments and acknowleged and passed his apology. His film Melancholia remained in competition.

The trailers of the films in competition are available on Festival de Cannes’ webpage: