IDW Publishing is presenting another action-packed entry in their line of Dungeons & Dragons comics. This April, Dungeons & Dragons: Cutter, a five-issue miniseries written by R.A. and Geno Salvatore with art by David Baldeon and covers by Steve Ellis, weaves the tale of a family fiercely divided and at odds with itself, with a legendary sword hanging in the balance.

When the battle-hardened Drow renegade Tos′un must choose an heir to his legacy, his half-Drow son Tierflin and daughter Doum′weille become locked in vicious competition. But what will the prize, the bloodthirsty sword Khazid′hea, have to say on the matter?

€œThese comic series have become a wonderful tool for me to fill in the blanks and to crystallize my thoughts on the Legend of Drizzt novels going forward,€ explains R.A. Salvatore. €œThe fallout from the twisting events in Neverwinter Tales not only came into play in the last couple of Drizzt books, but allowed me a strong plot line for an upcoming novel I′ve yet to pen. The same is true for Cutter €“ I see it already. So while these comic stories are self-contained, they open up to the wider stories going forward.€

From the writing team of powerhouse Dungeons & Dragons veterans R.A. and Geno Salvatore comes a tale steeped in action and intrigue, woven into the fantastically imaginative world that can only be found in the Forgotten Realms of Dungeons & Dragons. Rounded out by the vivid art of David Baldeon and Steve Ellis′ striking covers, Dungeons & Dragons: Cutter is sure to be a wildly fun ride for fans of Dungeons & Dragons and comics everywhere, not to mention an unexpected tie-in to this summer’s blockbuster R.A. Salvatore novel.